COILGUNS – “Stadia Rods + EP 2011-2012” – DIGITAL DOWNLOAD

Name your price and get a download code to this album with a choice of wav or mp3 (320kb) files

originally released as three different EP’s between 2011 and 2012

FFO : Converge, The Dillinger Escape Plan, Botch, Breach

“Stadia Rods” was originally released on March 15th 2012 on Dead Dead Dead Music

track 1 to 3 from CD 2 were originally self-released in June 2011 as a split EP, re-released in September 2011 on Pelagic Records

track 4 and 5 were originally released in August 2012 on a 10” split EP on Hummus Records, Dead Dead Dead Music, Savour your Scene and Invektiv Records

This compilation was released in November 2018 on Hummus Records.

click HERE to stream all three EP’s on SPOTIFY

01 – Parkensine
02 – Zoetropist
03 – In the Limelights
04 – Witness the Kern Arc
05 – The Shuftan Process (Part 1)
06 – The Shuftan Process (Part 2)
07 – Mastoid
08 – Phersu
09 – Kachinas
10 – Mandarin Hornet
11 – Dewar Flask

Add to wishlist Adding to wishlist Added to wishlist

Track 1 to 6 – Coilguns’s EP “Stadia Rods” was released on March 15th 2012. Stadia Rods was the second release of Coilguns. 30 minutes of music all recorded live and uncut.

Track 7 to 9 from the second CD contains the very first three tracks written and recorded by Coilguns. It was originally self-released on split with Luc and Louis noise-rock duo KUNZ as a DIY screen printed CD version housed in a PVC food bag in June 2011. In September 2011 it was re-released by Pelagic Records as a nice 3 panels digipack.

Track 10 and 11 were written and recorded in Australia in two days while Coilguns’s members were on tour with their former band; german prog-metallers The Ocean Collective. These songs were originally released in August 2012 as a 10” split record with NVRVD on Hummus Records, Dead Dead Dead Music, Savour your Scene, Invektiv Records. This was HUMM000 – the very first release that we ever put out and the reason we funded the label


Special offer