Name your price and get a download code to this album with a choice of wav or mp3 (320kb) files

out April 10th 2015 on Hummus Records

FFO : Russian Circles

click HERE to stream this EP on SPOTIFY

01 – Apache Assault
02 – Samantha
03 – Okkotemasu
04 – Quasar
05 – Panzer Am Gesicht
06 – Sane
07 – Rør
08 – Spårm
09 – Used

Suggested Price: CHF 5.00

Add to wishlist Adding to wishlist Added to wishlist

Three guitars – what do they use them for ? Crushing sonic waves of instrumental grandeur. DARIUS manage orchestral songs without pompousness. raw riffs. simple and repetitive chords you wanna play with too much excitation. riffs that hurt your wrist and cover your guitar with blood. riffs that once layered form an atypical, choral and fairly violent post-rock. Like a big cake, made of real and healthy ingredients, nutritive, fat as fuck and surprisingly digest. GRAIN is a rich pastry of intense instrumental rock. It even features the coolest icing : girls, girls, a lot of girls, a whole female choir. A classic recipe in fact : two dozen women, three electric guitars and blood all over.

recorded between April 19th and 24th 2014, by Christoph Noth, Bikini Test, La Chaux-de-Fonds, CH
mixed during June, July and August 2014 by Christoph Noth, Fire Ant Music, Fribourg, CH
mastered in October 2014 by Magnus Lindberg, Magnus Lindberg Production, Stockholm, SWE

artwork by Vincent Kolly (logo) and Alfatih Alzouabi (cover), Eikon EMF Contest, Fribourg, CH


Special offer