Name your price and get a download code to this album with a choice of wav or mp3 (320kb) files

out November 18th 2018 on Hummus Records

FFO : Mogwai, Russian Circles

click HERE to stream this album on SPOTIFY

01 – My Mother Told Me Not To Stare Into The Sun
02 – When I Was 6 I Did
03 – I Was Terrified
04 – You Are Not Pure. You Cannot See God Unless You Are Pure
05 – No…I Saw Everything
06 – Our Fingerprints
07 – Our DNA
08 – Our Milky Way

Suggested Price: CHF 5.00

Add to wishlist Adding to wishlist Added to wishlist

Swiss post-rock band Killbody Tuning are back with a stunning record. Pictorial features eight tracks of organic and instinctive music inspired by the infinite decimals and the unreal and suffocating atmosphere of “π”, Darren Aronofsky’s masterpiece. The band challenged themselves to write a totally new score, played live during a screening at a popular Swiss film festival in front of an amazed sold out audience. An hour and a half of intense music, which could not be abandoned in this mathematical maze. Killbody Tuning kept its essence and recorded Pictorial, a raw album made out of hypnotic riffs, dark chaos and bright melancholy. Recorded entirely “live” at Studio Mécanique by Boris Gerber and mastered by Magnus Lindberg, Pictorial – the first in a series of two EP’s – reveals parts of the band’s DNA. It is a nod to their noise heroes and major musical influences, back to a time that no longer exists.

recorded and mixed by Boris Gerber at Studio Mécanique, La Chaux-de-Fonds, Switzerland, in April 2018.
mastered by Magnus Lindberg at Redmount Studios, Stockholm, Sweden.

all pictures by Roberto Romano
artwork by Sophie Gagnebin


Special offer


Killbody Tuning