Sold Out

LOUIS JUCKER & COILGUNS play Krakeslottet and Other Songs from the Northern Shores – DELUXE LIMITED LP (lim. to 50)

out July 10th 2020 on Hummus Records

dark trans blue w/ black and white splatters, hand-stamped label
comes in a 350g “kraft” sleeve with screen printed artwork, hand numbered
including fully printed inner sleeve

— LP variants —
trans red w/ black marble – lim. to 100 – BUY HERE
clear – lim. to 150 – BUY HERE
black – lim. to 250 – BUY HERE

01 – We Will Touch Down
02 – Seagazer
03 – A Simple Song
04 – The Stream
05 – Storage Tricks
06 – Back From The Mine
07 – The Woman Of The Dunes
08 – Merry Dancers
09 – Stay (in your House)

This record will be available for free download upon release date. Please check back on our website upon release date to download high quality files

Out of stock

Add to wishlist Adding to wishlist Added to wishlist

Louis Jucker spent a year touring his album Krakeslottet with the three others members of Coilguns as a backing band. Playing these intimate folk sketches among friends with loud guitars and meaty drums turned out to be much more successful than any of them had expected. Show by show the songs grew thicker and greasier. It felt logical and necessary at the end of the tour to lock down for two days in the studio and record a very last live set in front of the microphones. Tracked on tape with ribbon mics and mixed by the artist himself the old school way, the result is a faithful rendition of what the band sounded like during their intense last shows.

Weight 0.3 kg
Dimensions 32 × 32 × 0.3 cm

LP + digital


dark trans blue w/ black and white splatters


Coilguns, Louis Jucker, Louis Jucker & Coilguns